

26 April 2022

## Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development

## Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize

# WINNERS OF THE EUROPE PRIZE, THE PLAQUE OF HONOUR, THE FLAG OF HONOUR AND THE EUROPEAN DIPLOMA FOR 2022

#### 1. EUROPE PRIZE

The **Europe Prize**, which is the highest distinction, is awarded to:

Turkey **İzmir** (İzmir province)

#### 2. PLAQUES OF HONOUR

The **Plaque of Honour**, which is the second highest distinction after the Europe Prize, is awarded to 4 municipalities:

France Granville (Normandie)

Germany Wadersloh (North Rhine-Westphalia)

Poland Mińsk Mazowiecki (Mazovian Voivodship)

Ukraine **Kyiv** (Kyiv Oblast)

#### 3. FLAGS OF HONOUR

The **Flag of Honour** is awarded to 5 municipalities:

Germany Bad Krozingen (Baden-Württemberg)

Rodgau (Hessen)

Velbert (North Rhine-Westphalia)

Portugal Cascais (Lisbon Region)

Turkey Konak (İzmir province)

### 4. EUROPEAN DIPLOMAS

The **European Diploma** is awarded to 4 municipalities:

France Longwy (Grand Est)

Germany Zell-Mosel (Rhineland-Palatinate)

Turkey Bornova (İzmir province)

Edirne (Edirne province)